Diversity and Inclusion in Leadership- What is really happening in Canadian Cities?

New research on the state of diversity and inclusion in leadership in Canadian cities reveals a consistent gap between the make-up of Canada’s boardrooms and our diverse population. Join us on Monday, June 19th as we bring together researchers in Vancouver, Toronto, London, Hamilton, and Ottawa to examine recent findings on the diversity of governance boards in several Canadian cities, and discuss how to move from research to policy and practice.

Monday, June 19, 2017

12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT
10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MDT
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PDT 

Guest Speakers:

  • Akalya Atputharajah, Mitacs Accelerate Researcher, DiverseCity onBoard
  • Dr. Wendy Cukier, Ryerson University, Diversity Institute
  • Dr. June Francis, Simon Fraser University Institute of Diaspora Research & Engagement
  • Dr. Stelian Medianu, Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Western Ontario

Moderated by Philippe Massé, Agent de développement, Concertation Montréal

Early Bird Rate (Register before June 12th) …………… $40
Regular Rate ………………………………………………………… $50
DiverseCity onBoard Paid Subscribers ………………….. Free w/ Promo Code

Register Here

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




four − 4 =